Release Day: ALPHAS OF SIN ANTHOLOGY (20 Stories 20 Alphas)









Once upon a time, knights in shining armor existed…

We were whisked off on their white horses, taken back to the castle, then crowned their princesses forever…

Then we grew up and wanted more.

Nights that never end. Passion that never dies. Dominance that never stops.
Now, we want our alphas: sexy, scintillating, muscled, and masculine. Forget the castle; we crave their cave. Their love doesn’t come easily, but their ruthless ways leave us breathless…and begging for more.

Happily-ever-after has never been so much fun, especially now. Multiple authors, along with Once Upon An Alpha, have joined for a collection featuring some of the hottest alpha heroes you’ll ever read. Best of all, the proceeds will benefit 4 Paws for Ability.

Stories Contributed to Alphas of Sin:


4 Paws for Ability is a worldwide agency that enriches the lives of children and veterans with disabilities by training and placing quality, task-trained service dogs. For more information about this nonprofit organization:






ShaylaBlack high resShayla Black is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of more than fifty novels. For over fifteen years, she’s written contemporary, erotic, paranormal, and historical romances via traditional, independent, foreign, and audio publishers. Her books have sold well over a million copies and been published in a dozen languages.

Raised an only child, Shayla occupied herself with lots of daydreaming, much to the chagrin of her teachers. In college, she found her love for reading and realized that she could have a career publishing the stories spinning in her imagination. Though she graduated with a degree in Marketing/Advertising and embarked on a stint in corporate America to pay the bills, her heart has always been with her characters. She’s thrilled that she’s been living her dream as a full-time author for the past seven years.

Shayla currently lives in North Texas with her wonderfully supportive husband, her teenage daughter, and a very spoiled cat. In her “free” time, she enjoys reality TV, reading, and listening to an eclectic blend of music.



rebeccabrookeRebecca Brooke grew up in the shore towns of South Jersey. She loves to hit the beach, but always with her kindle on hand. She is married to the most wonderful man, who puts up with all of her craziness. Together they have two beautiful children who keep her on her toes. When she isn’t writing or reading (which is very rarely) she loves to bake and watch episodes of Shameless and True Blood.



skyecallahanBestselling author, Skye Callahan uses fiction to explore the darker aspects of human nature, and the lengths people might go to fight for love in any situation. Skye’s first romantic suspense Irrevocable was named a Top Read of 2014 by Shayna Renee’s Spicy Reads, and continues to be a fan favorite.



m-c-cernyM.C. Cerny fell in love with books after experiencing her first real ugly cry reading, Where The Red Fern Grows. Her debut romantic suspense novel, Flashpoint was written in a series of post-it-note ramblings that would likely make her idol Tom Clancy and her mother blush. She is a post graduate of NYU, and calls rural NJ home with her menagerie of human and feline fur-babies. When M.C. is not writing, you’ll find her lurking in Starbucks, running stupid marathons, singing Disney show tunes, and searching out the perfect shade of pink nail polish.



michelledareMICHELLE DARE Michelle Dare is a romance author. Her stories range from sweet to sinful and from new adult to fantasy. There aren’t enough hours in the day for her to write all of the story ideas in her head. When not writing or reading, she’s a wife and mom living in eastern Pennsylvania. One day she hopes to be writing from a beach where she will never have to see snow or be cold again.



anissa-garciaAnissa Garcia earned her Bachelor’s Degree in Speech Communications and English. She held an array of jobs including Public Relations Manager for Barnes and Noble. Wanting a change of pace, she attended The American Academy of Dramatic Arts, and trained full-time in theatre for two years. After working in Hollywood as an actress and casting assistant, she relocated to Austin, Texas and began writing freelance for Cosmopolitan and other publications. Her first book, A Promise Kept, is available now. A Promise Made will be available November 2016. When not writing stories, watching movies, or drinking a latte, she loves to daydream about romantic fictional men.



JennaJacobUSA Today Bestselling author Jenna Jacob paints a canvas of passion, romance, and humor as her Alpha men and the feisty women who love them unravel their souls and heal their scars to find their happily-ever-after kind of love. Heart-tugging, captivating, and steamy, Jenna’s books will surely leave you breathless and craving more.

A mom of four grown children, Jenna and her Alpha-Hunk husband live in Kansas. Jenna loves books, Harleys, music, and camping. Jenna’s zany sense of humor and lack of filter exemplify her motto: Live. Laugh. Love.

Meet the wild and wicked family in her sultry series: The Doms of Genesis. Or become spellbound by the searing love connection between Raine, Hammer, and Liam in her continuing saga: The Doms of Her Life (co-written with the amazing Shayla Black and Isabella La Pearl). Journey with couples struggling to resolve their pasts to discover unbridled love and devotion in Jenna’s new contemporary series: Passionate Hearts.



sapphireknightSapphire Knight is the International Bestselling Author of Secrets, Exposed, Relinquish, Corrupted, Forsaken Control, Unwanted Sacrifices, Friction, Unexpected Forfeit, Russian Roulette and Princess. The series are called Russkaya Mafiya, Oath Keepers MC, Ground and Pound, and Dirty Down South. Her books all reflect on what she loves to read herself. Sapphire’s a Texas girl who is crazy about football. She’s always had a knack for writing, whether it is poems or stories. She originally studied psychology and believes that it’s added to her passion for writing. Sapphire is the proud mom of two boys and has been married for twelve years. When she’s not busy in her writing cave, she’s playing with her three Doberman Pinschers. She loves to donate to help animals and watch a good action movie.



isabellalapearlHello Friends! My name is Isabella and I write sexy, erotic romance. I’m a wife, mother, writer, reader and I love to ride my motorcycle. To say it’s been an extraordinary journey thus far would be an understatement… what a rush! What a thrill to realize dreams and see them go from a seed to fruition. So for all you aspiring Authors, who like me, have a fire inside that burns brightly and demands to be sated by writing… Never give up.



glennamaynardGlenna Maynard is a Kentucky native with a passion for romance, best known for her bestselling romantic suspense novel I’m with You and The Black Rebel Riders’ MC series. When she isn’t arguing with the voices in her head or drinking reader tears, she enjoys watching classic TV shows with her two children and longtime leading man.



morganjanemitchellBestselling Erotic Romance and Paranormal author Morgan Jane Mitchell spent years blogging politics and health trends before she rediscovered her love of writing fiction. Trading politicians for bloodsuckers of another kind, she’s now the author of bestselling post-apocalyptic fantasy novel, Sanguis City. Her action packed series of vampires, witches, demons and zombies is paranormal romance, dystopia, urban fantasy and erotica in one bite. When Morgan Jane is not creating the city of blood or conjuring up other supernatural tales, she’s dreaming up erotic and dark romances.



niquelNiquel is a self diagnosed coffee addict, lover of rice and beans, and chocolate—preferably not all together. She’s the creator of multiple stories full of love, passion, and power. She may toss in a ghost story every once in a while. When she’s not busy taking care of her two little girls, she’s writing or creating graphics. Or you can find her binge watching TV with her significant other. Boston born and raised, she’s always been a creative soul: attending multiple colleges to develop her love of the visual arts. Niquel loves to meet new fans and she’d love to hear feedback from you. Whether it’s positive or negative, your reviews help her grow as an author! You can contact her directly through any of the sites posted below.



alexisnoelleAlexis Noelle lives in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania with her husband, and two kids. On top a writing career, she is a full-time student and a full-time mom. She loves spending time with her kids, although she has to hide the computer from them when she is writing! She love being active and being outdoors, especially if it involves any kind of shopping. She has always been passionate about writing. She loves to read romance books and feels like being able to lose yourself in a book is one of the more exciting aspects. The books she loves to read and write will be ones that make you feel for the characters. Alexis believes that you should have an opinion on every character in a book whether you love them, hate them, or think they are up to something. She also believes that the most important critic is your reader, so she loves to hear from the readers. She wants her fans to be open & talk to her about what they want for the characters in the story, and what they would like to see happen.



j-l-perryJ. L. Perry is a mother, a wife, and she resides in Sydney, Australia. She has been writing for just over two years, and has eight published titles to her name. Her first five books were self-published, and in December 2015, she signed a five book deal with publishing giant, Hachette. Her last two releases, Bastard and Hooker, both skyrocketed to #1 on iBook’s after release. Bastard has now been translated into French and Hungarian. She’s a romantic at heart and her love of reading, and HEA’s, is what inspired her to start writing. J. L. loves to connect with her readers.



katherine-rhodesArmed with a pen name, Katherine Rhodes has gird her loins and set her mind to writing erotic romances which are kinky, dirty, and fun. As a lackadaisical laundry goddess, and an expert in the profundities of bad music and awful literature-thanks to her husband-Katherine strives to find balance in the universe and time to cook dinner. An East Coast dweller, currently located in the Philadelphia Tristate area, she is the proud servants of three cats and would take a vacation in Prague over a day at the beach any time…



brandy-l-riversBrandy L Rivers is a New York Times and USA Today, bestselling author. Her two main series are: Others of Edenton and Others of Seattle. She has also written a few contemporary stories. An avid reader, Brandy has always loved writing. She became serious about it as a stay-at-home-mother. Her secret lair, guarded by a pint-sized pound puppy who imagines himself a hellhound, contains a file full of manuscripts she plans to edit and publish with new creations she is constantly dreaming up. Living in rainy Western Washington with her husband and three kids, Brandy is already working on future stories in each of the series, along with several other projects.



M. Stratton is an International Amazon bestselling author in the romantic suspense and mystery suspense categories for her Storm Series and Bender. She lives with her husband and son in Arizona, which is a big difference from where she grew up north of Chicago, Illinois. As an only child she learned to tell herself stories to make the long winters go by quicker while dreaming of summer vacations. Now as an adult she still makes up stories to pass the time, but now she writes them down to share with other people. Stratton is a self-proclaimed dork who loves to make people laugh. Her inner rock star is always on stage performing to a sold out crowd, but she quiet and shy on the outside. She spends her days plotting new ways to surprise her readers.



madison-streetMadison began writing at a young age. She would write episodes of her favorite television shows and her passion has grown since. She decided to pursue her dreams and debuted her dark romance suspense novel, Little Things, in June 2014. It was well received by thousands of readers and became a bestseller in Romance Suspense on Amazon.

Madison Street was born in New York City and was raised in the Bronx, where she resided until she was 17 years old. After 9/11, Madison joined the United States Navy to serve her country.

During the deployments, Madison constantly wrote short stories and she discovered her passion for writing. You will find Madison always on the computer, whether she’s on Facebook, designing websites, messing with Photoshop, or writing for her blog.



felicia-tatumFelicia Tatum was born and raised in Tennessee. She always loved reading, and at the age of twelve began writing. Her passion for creating stories grew and in May 2012, she finally wrote her first novel, The White Aura.

She still lives in Tennessee with her daughter and her kitty. She loves cooking, books, and animals are some of her best friends. She watches a lot of Disney channel and often dreams up new book ideas. She’s currently working on various projects, including the rest of the White Aura Series, the Scarred Hearts Series, and a novella series. Her dream is to write as many books as possible while entertaining as many people as possible.



alice-k-wayneAlice K. Wayne is a paranormal romance/ erotica writer straight out of the Motor City. From a young age books became her favorite escape, and that love eventually turned to writing as well. Alice loves traveling, is a self-proclaimed foodie, sushi addict, selfie Queen, and like all good Detroiters, is completely obsessed with Red Wings hockey.


If you liked this post say thanks by sharing it!
Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000026_00030]

Cover Reveal: Screwing Around by Alexis Wilder (Tinseltown Temptress)

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000026_00030]

Cover Reveal: Screwing Around by Alexis Wilder

Series: Tinseltown Temptress, Book Two

Release Date: November 23rd, 2016

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000026_00030]

The world’s first celebrity sex reporter finds navigating the private lives of Hollywood’s elite more treacherous than titillating. Cassie rallies her seductive forces in time to persuade her editor, Mr. Wilcox to rehire her at TFP, but her troubles are far from over. How lucky can one girl get? Run-ins with her ex, rando drummers, (Scandinavian film star and general loon) MH, and even a gun wielding psycho threaten to derail Cassie’s hunt for professional grade, celebrity level, sexual fulfillment. Her articles as the Tinseltown Temptress have become more popular than ever costing her friends, privacy, and peace of mind. And while her notoriety affords her a certain measure of job security it also makes keeping her secret involvement in the whole scandalous business harder than ever. Between locating her thieving mother and defending her home from interlopers, both foreign and domestic, Cassie is in over her head. Add in the constant pressures of finding suitable film stars to screw and bestie Matt breathing down her neck for his investment capital, and it’s plain why the woman feels so swamped. Clinging to the loose threads of all the lies, Cassie tries to stay afloat while blazing a torpid trail through the ranks of Hollywood’s finest in search of her happy ending.

Buy on Amazon

Also Available: Screw Up (Tinseltown Temptress) (Volume 1)

su5x8frontA desperate writer must learn to embrace her inner bombshell when she lands a covert job as the world’s first celebrity sex reporter. Cassie has hit hard times. She can’t find a job, her mother is prison bound, and her love life jumped a plane and fled to another continent. What’s an ardent fangirl to do? When a handsome new acquaintance offers her a lucrative position writing for his online celebustalk publication, TenFootPole, Cassie jumps at the chance to make some real money doing what she loves. The only catch is the subject matter. She’s assigned the gossip rag’s new beat, the sex desk, and must score with big names and tell all. In graphic detail. Publishing under the Tinseltown Temptress pseudonym is supposed to shield her, but she soon realizes that no amount of anonymity would be enough to protect her from the repercussions of her notorious stories. As her personal life circles the drain, Cassie grasps for handholds in all the wrong laps and struggles to keep her head above the shark infested water. When her investment in a friend’s all male revue is put in jeopardy, she must rally her seductive forces or sink forever under the waves.

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000026_00030]

Screwing Around Excerpt:

James T. Wilcox, Cassie’s boss at TFP.mag, just roused her out of bed early in the afternoon to discuss his plans for her upcoming article. She’s busy making excuses.


“An appreciative, philandering movie star is hard to find?” “You should have gone after SEK like I suggested,” Wilcox said. “I love his characters way too much to ruin it with fangirl sex. Plus, he might have turned me down too.” “He would have taken the bait, guaranteed.” “Am I, personally, the bait? Or just my genitalia?” “Don’t read too much into fishing metaphors. It’s a ridiculous hobby to begin with.” “Wait, does he fish or something?” “Who?” “SEK.” “I don’t fucking know. Look,” he took a silver pen out of his pocket and uncapped it. His other hand slowly breached the distance between them and touched her shoulder. He slid his fingers down, lightly brushing the side of Cassie’s breast where it pressed against the inside of her arm. His caress continued down, and now she held her breath. He stopped at Cassie’s wrist, encircling it and drawing her hand up toward him over the counter. She thought he was about to kiss her palm. Instead, he started writing on it, “here’s his phone number. Call him and set up a date.” She let out my breath explosively and jerked her hand away so the last number, an 8, had a long trailer on top. “What the hell do you mean, a date?” “I know him, all right. He wants to meet you.” “Meet me? And go on a date? Let me guess, it was his suggestion that I write an article about him. Which means sex.” “If things go well.” “So now you’re pimping me out to your friends?” “Hardly.” He stood and gulped down the last of his coffee before starting around the island toward her. She backed away, terrified that his nearness would break some barrier she had created and she’d be powerless to resist his attentions. He stopped his advance and shook his head, giving her a knowing, disappointed look before starting for the door. “Fine. Look Sid, do you need a place to crash? You could always use the little townhouse downtown. You remember it right?” The little townhouse that they’d most recently copulated in. “Yes, I remember it.” He just watched her face for a few beats, licked his lower lip. “I’m hardly ever there and it mostly just stores all my stuff that doesn’t ‘go’ with the house. Which is all of my stuff.” “No, thanks. I’ve got it covered.” “I’ll text you the lock code just in case your plans fall through. It sits empty in between vicious bouts of legal separation. Someone should use it.” He stood near the door with his hands in his pockets. “And you should go after SEK. You deserve a nice night out for a change.”
“I don’t know. I really love his films.” “That’s why I’m positive he’ll be a better story than RG.” “Take it from a person who occasionally has feelings and emotions, I really like the RG story as is, despite the rejection. I think it’s my favorite so far.” “That two-bit hack was your favorite lay of this whole deal?” “Of course not, we didn’t even consummate, as you’ve so carefully pointed out over and over. He’s been my favorite article of the series and the most satisfactory individual case study on the subject matter at hand.” As they spoke, something invisible seemed to draw them closer and closer. “Which is what if not sex?” “Oh it’s sex, but not how you mean it.” “Fine. Redefine sex. Your satisfaction means the world to me.” He swung her door open and took a few steps away from her. He turned and stood in her doorway looking like a Wall Street Journal centerfold. It took every bit of self-control Cassie possessed not to pull him back in and peel him out of his suit. Instead, she gripped her robe even more forcefully closed and counted backwards in her head. She felt desperate to get the wolf out and the door safely re-locked. “I have a deal for you.” “Are we about to modify my contract, again?” “I’ll publish the RG piece as written, has been, prick, lead singer finale and all. If you’ll try SEK out. When I get your article on him, I’ll pay you out for both at once.” “Should I bother to counter offer?” “Not unless you’re going to invite me back inside.” “Fine. I’ll text him.” “Call him.” “Thanks. I forgot for a second that you’re both so old. I’ll call him.” “Thanks. And fix your hair.” Her hand shot up onto her hair knots while bolting the door, Wilcox safely on the other side, and she inwardly cursed herself for forgetting she still had them in. It was then she remembered she’d wanted to change the end of the article to better obscure the identity of a certain lead singer. Wilcox would demand even more concessions from her for the favor so she decided to forget it and let it lie. Cassie thought of all the strategies she’d cooked up to avoid screwing around with her boss and wondered again why she even bothered. His personality (imagine, waking someone up and then criticizing the state of their hair!) should have been more than enough. Needing another start to her day, Cassie turned on the coffee pot, covered her knots up with a pink shower cap and got into a steamy shower to shave. Remoisturized, she took out her hair and got her part in, leaving the rest loose and bouncy. She wrapped herself up in a seen-better-days beach towel and detoured into the kitchen for a mug to sip on while she got dressed. Cassie splashed in her cream and sipped it once before turning to head back to her bedroom. “Any left for me?”
She jumped and spilled some coffee on the hardwood but didn’t scream. She would know that voice anywhere. She spun to see MH sitting relaxed on her couch, all huge, golden and beautiful in jeans and a tee. He was in her apartment. Shit, Lenny’s apartment. She took a deep breath and got a hold of herself. “Of course.” She held onto her towel carefully while reaching up to the second shelf to get him the Darth Vader mug. “Cream?” “However you take it will be fine.” His voice was even, calm. He didn’t sound like a man guilty of breaking and entering. Maybe it was the Nordic accent he let slip into his words. He got up and stepped into the middle of the living room area. A bit closer to her. “I really like your place.” “Thanks. How’d you get in?” She gestured at him with the mug before setting it on the edge of the island. “I climbed up a few patios. Your window was unlocked.” He stood there in her living room, unmoving, but at her unflinching, waiting posture he hung his head. He snorted some air out and admitted, “I followed that ass clown here and waited for him to leave.” The window in question was fifty plus feet off the ground, and inaccessible without a fireman’s ladder as far as she had thought, but she decided not to push the point. “Why?” “Not sure I even know except I had to see you. See if you were really you, like the you I remembered.” MH squinted and screwed up his face, as if to see her better and she wondered if he was a little drunk. “I thought you never wanted to see me again.” “Never, ever. But I changed my mind. You changed my mind.” He walked forward finally to claim his coffee and she retreated a few more steps to give them both some space. “Don’t put this on me. How did you know Mr. Wilcox was coming here?” She absolutely could not wrap her head around the notion of him on a stakeout. “A little birdie told me. Don’t ask any more questions, does it matter?” “I guess not if you’re not going to tell me. How about you enjoy your warm beverage while I throw some clothes on. Then you can tell me what you want.” She turned away and took two steps toward the hall before his front crashed into her back and his ridiculously long arms wrapped her up from behind. “You know what I want as much as I do.” He said it like it hurt him and Cassie’s breath caught in her throat. “Sorry.” His arms loosened until he held her so lightly her towel unbound and began to slip. “Until I saw him leaving here, I just wanted to talk to you. Show you what you’ve done to me, tell you some of the consequences of what happened between us. Knowing he’d been up here with you, it drove me mad and that’s just stupid.” His arms let her go then but his body stayed pressed against her, and Cassie wasn’t sure what to make of his declarations. MH seemed a bit unhinged, and though she didn’t feel the slightest bit afraid she did wonder if she wasn’t erring on the side of lust here. She would have gladly murdered someone to be this close to him again and she found that no matter what the risk, she just didn’t want to fight her physical response to the man. She slowly turned to face him, their bodies millimeters apart. He continued, “Now I feel foolish for hating you and I don’t give one shit about consequences. Are you sleeping with that odious man?” “He’s my boss. I wouldn’t sleep with my boss.” This came out as a breathy whisper.
“But you have slept with him in the past?” “And you. But if it made a crucial difference I doubt you would have climbed up my neighbors’ patios and climbed through my window to surprise me fresh out of the shower.” His faced changed while she spoke and when she finished MH’s hand inched forward and grabbed the edge of her towel. She relaxed her grip and let him pull it off of her. His eyelids sank fractionally and his nose flared at her exposed flesh. Cassie leaned away slightly, pushing her shoulders back for her best breast display and she watched as his will to resist her snapped. His hands came around the back of her neck to pull their faces together and his lips sank into hers with a tender warmth she hadn’t expected. He kissed her slowly and deeply like a man without cares or reservations.


This is an excerpt from chapter three of Screwing Around, by Alexis Wilder, available November 23, 2016.


Author Bio:

Alexis Wilder loves living near a lake with her patient husband, their mermaid children, and a deranged dog.

If you liked this post say thanks by sharing it!

WHEN IT HOLDS YOU (99 Cents!) By Nicki Elson


Virtual. That’s where she was supposed to stay—only in my online gaming life. I never intended to meet up with her in person. And I certainly hadn’t counted on her being who she is.

Cliff Walsh has dozens of hot, smart, and willing paramours in his video games. Who needs to look further? The twenty-eight year old attorney is done getting his heart smashed by real-life women who fit his perfect-mate checklist. From now on, he vows to keep his romances digital-only…until a certain redheaded gamer twists all his preconceptions and touches a place in his heart he didn’t know existed.

I always thought I knew what love would look like, but sometimes you don’t recognize it until the moment when it holds you. ~Cliff

Buy on Amazon or Read for Free with Kindle Unlimited



Buy Now for only $0.99 or read for free with Kindle Unlimited.


Author note: Loinerd is Cliff’s video game character.

We’ll Be Characters

Loinerd and PlanetClaire flew through the moonlit forest until they could no longer hear the yapping of the wolf-like creatures that had given them chase. The creatures had sprung out of nowhere and landed a few choice blows before Loinerd and Claire had outsmarted them and sped out of their reach. They now found themselves in a dark, secluded corner of the woods.

“Over there,” Claire said, gesturing toward the arched form of a fallen tree. The thick, bent trunk had grown over with vines and formed a sort of shelter. They were able to stand underneath the high point where the tree had cracked. “Turn around,” she ordered.

Loinerd obeyed. Silvery moonlight illuminated his nearly bare back. His vest and shirt hung in tatters, revealing deep claw marks.

“We better hope those aren’t poisoned,” Claire said, reaching into her boot and pulling out a vial. She dabbed the contents onto her fingertips and ran her slender fingers along each of the cuts.

Loinerd flinched. “Let me look at your injuries.”

“Let me finish.”

After she’d applied ointment to the last scratch, Loinerd turned and scanned her figure. The black unitard hugged every lean curve, but large gashes caused the fabric to gape open, exposing raw, pink flesh.

“Give me the vial.” Cliff hoped she hadn’t heard the huskiness in his voice that betrayed his sudden arousal.

Claire handed him the medicine and lifted her hands away from her sides. Cliff held his breath while he reached a virtual hand forward to push up the fabric just beneath her left breast. He stretched the hole so he could assess the extent of the damage. Reaching his other hand forward, he applied the ointment with gentle, circular strokes. During the charged silence between them, Cliff’s mind traveled to all sorts of naughty places.

“Tell the truth,” Claire said, breaking into his thoughts. “Have I ever been your masturbation muse?”

“What?” Cliff was knocked off guard by her bluntness, but his avatar kept stroking.

“Lately, Loinerd’s been the go-to guy in my spank bank.”

Cliff choked on his laugh. When he heard Claire giggle, he moved his character’s ministrations to less temptingly placed wounds. Though who was he kidding—every inch of this woman’s animated body was tantalizing.

“Sorry. I didn’t realize you were so shy. Want me to change the subject?” she asked.

“No. I mean, I…uhm…”

PlanetClaire shot a hand out to hold one side of Loinerd’s face and brought her mouth to his. Cliff clicked his controls to return the kiss and take her in his character’s arms. As he watched the avatars make out, he felt slightly stunned. His in-game sex had only ever been with non-player characters. He’d never before connected with another live human in virtual coitus.

With the two characters intimately engaged, the scene played out in autopilot. Cliff and Claire only had to make quick selections on how to proceed. At any time, either one of them could pull out from the embrace, but neither of them did. PlanetClaire moved deeper into the makeshift shelter. Tree limbs and heavy vines angled downward, providing privacy, though she had to kneel to fit under the natural ceiling. She shrugged out of her low-cut top, revealing a pert pair of breasts with dark brown nubs at their centers. Cliff longed to bite them.

Loinerd lowered to his knees and leaned in, his head swiveling as he played out Cliff’s desires. From the screen, PlanetClaire moaned. Through his headphones, Cliff heard her real-life breathing become heavier. He matched his breaths to her rhythm.

Now that they were engaged in full-on intimacy, the screen showed a montage of the characters’ nude forms from various angles, keeping the video adult-rated but not outright pornographic. Claire’s form was all pinks and peaches and browns. The only black remaining on her was a winged dragon tattoo stretching from shoulder blade to shoulder blade. Loinerd licked down the dragon’s tail trailing along her spine.

While Loinerd and PlanetClaire pumped and thrust and writhed against each other, Claire whispered to Cliff in breathy huffs, “Meet me in San Diego. At the convention. Just for one night.”

Cliff panted back, “What about keeping real life separate from gaming?” As much as the idea appealed to him, he didn’t want to make any stupid agreements in the passion of the moment.

“It won’t be real life…cosplay…with masks. We’ll be characters.”

“Oh, God, Claire,” he groaned, no longer trying to hide what he was doing to himself while he watched their characters copulate. “Let’s do it.”

About the Author:

nichelson-10-webNicki Elson writes spicy fiction with a sweet and dreamy center. She does other stuff, too…like obsess over Survivor and The Bachelor (and she’s not ashamed to admit it).

Writing fiction wasn’t something Nicki set out to do; it just sort of happened when she realized writing reports was by far her favorite part of her investment consulting position. She traded stock allocation and diversification for story arcs and dialogue and now weaves creative writing into her life with her family in the Chicago suburbs.

WebsiteFacebookTwitter Amazon


If you liked this post say thanks by sharing it!





The butterfly effect: The theory in which one small action, seemingly innocent, can set in motion an entire chain of events with catastrophic results. When Kira Riley first collided with Owen Stark she never dreamed the path it would set her on. Separating herself from Stark, she was determined to achieve her mission. No more distractions. But the wheels of fate had already begun to turn. Ghosts of the past had been awakened.

Before meeting Kira, Owen Stark had been dead inside. He had forgotten how to live and love. He tried to fill the void with anything and everything until he was just numb. From the first moment he crashed into Kira, the flesh and blood man knew there was no going back. She was the drug he must have. He knew he should have walked away. Now that he has crossed the line, he would stop at nothing to have her again.

A relentless journey but one that has started the dominoes falling in a way they could have never predicted. Sometimes the danger in the shadows is the darkness of your own desire.


Amazon US I Amazon UK







Amazon US I Amazon UK I B&N I iBooks I Kobo


a Rafflecopter giveaway


CD Bradley PIC

I’m just a girl who likes to daydream. Sometimes I write them down to share. Even as a little girl teachers would tell my parents I live in a world of my own. The literary world was my safe haven. Then we grow up. I practiced medicine in the ER and urgent care for the last 15 years. I started writing again while still working in the ER but put it aside when we opened our own clinic. Until last year my husband and I owned our own practice, we had two children and lived a somewhat normal life. Then in the span of a year we sold our practice, bought a 96 acre farm in the hills of West Virginia and adopted 3 of our patients ( ages 2,3,4) bringing our kid count up to five. It has been a crazy year full of ups and downs and learning to laugh at ourselves. Being mostly brought up in the city, managing a working farm with real farm creatures and ever lurking bears has been an adventure. Not to mention adjusting to being a mom of FIVE. But when things are rough I just laugh and tell stories. Because at the end of the day sometime laughter and love is all you have. Somewhere in the midst of kids and chickens, I managed to finish my first novel and dive deeply into the second. Writing at night or early in the morning while all the littles are asleep lets me escape into another world. I hope that you will enjoy the journey of the story as much as I have writing it. Pursue your dreams as if limits to your abilities do not exist.



Book Page



If you liked this post say thanks by sharing it!

New Release: BOOTS AND BEDLAM By Ashley Farley (Sweeney Sisters)


release blitz


Book Title: Boots and Bedlam (A novella)
Author: Ashley Farley
Genre: Women’s Fiction
Release Date: October 18, 2016
Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions


book blurb

Tis the season for chaos.

Wedding bells will soon be ringing in the Lowcountry. All Sam Sweeney wants is to marry her man on Christmas Eve surrounded by family and friends. But emerging complications, some humorous and some not so humorous, threaten to converge and derail the best-laid plans during the busy stretch between Thanksgiving and Christmas. Amidst the chaos—dealing with real estate, planning a wedding, running a seafood market, honoring traditions, and contending with teenagers—even the weather rears its head when the weatherman forecasts a white Christmas. Never has family support been more needed, but will it be enough to restore order and save the day?

Escape to the Lowcountry this Christmas where romance, intrigue, and holiday merrymaking await you.




book trailer

meet the author

Ashley Farley writes books about women for women. Her characters are mothers, daughters, sisters, and wives facing real-life issues. Her goal is to keep you turning the pages until the wee hours of the morning. If her story stays with you long after you’ve read the last word, then she’s done her job.

After her brother died in 1999 of an accidental overdose, she turned to writing as a way of releasing her pent-up emotions. She wrote SAVING BEN in honor of Neal, the boy she worshipped, the man she could not save.

Ashley is a wife and mother of two college-aged children. She grew up in the salty marshes of South Carolina, but now lives in Richmond, Virginia, a city she loves for its history and traditions.

social media websitenewsletter signuptwitterFacebookpinterestinstagramGoogleGoodreads

buy the book


AMAZON US:  Boots and Bedlam (Sweeney Sisters Series Book 3)

amazon UKB&NkoboiBooks

Other Books in the Series

Her Sister’s Shoes (Sweeney Sisters Series Book 1)

Lowcountry Stranger (Sweeney Sisters Series) (Volume 2)

Sweeney Sisters Series (2 Book Series)

giveaway a Rafflecopter giveaway

500x500 BEP Square


If you liked this post say thanks by sharing it!

Cover Reveal: Saint’s Row (Book 1) By Elizabeth Blair



Saint’s Row by Elizabeth Blair

Rich, powerful, and deadly, the Saints serve as guardians for New Orleans, keeping the precarious balance between light and dark. Returning to the city after a self-imposed exile, Cael Saint throws himself into his work to try and drown out the tormented visions in his past. Light magic, dark magic, desperate humans with broken souls…he believed he’d seen it all. Then he met her.

Fiery and untamed, Becca Riley seemed the perfect one night stand to match Cael’s relentless nature. Striding into the local bar, she was confident, passionate, and sexy as hell. But what he took for drunken lust soon spirals into emotional chaos when he realizes she has secrets of her own…secrets that could destroy everything he has sworn to protect.

In a city where magic and humanity intertwine, neither a saint nor a sinner is safe.



“Becca, you catch one Saint, you catch us all. Just remember that, okay?”

“What the hell does that even mean?”

He stepped closer, his hand light on my arm. “It means, we don’t share. So don’t make a drunken mistake that ruins your chance to get the Saint you really want.”

“Did you just call me a whore, Ethan?” I laughed. “The more I get to know you-”

“No, Becca. I know you’re hurting. I know you are hiding things from Sarah, and I know it wasn’t just drunk hormones flooding through you when you were in Cael’s arms last night. So just don’t make a mistake you’ll regret.”

“Ever my big brother,” I grumbled. “Thank you for the concern. Now go take care of my sister before she makes a mistake that you’ll regret.”

His eyes flashed to the bar where Sarah was leaning hard on the shoulder of some stranger, her giggling voice echoing. “Damned Riley women will be the death of all of us,” he chuckled then kissed my cheek before setting off to retrieve her.

I turned, slipping a fluted glass off the tray of a passing waiter. Just as I lifted the glass, my eyes found Cael. He was across the room, deep in feigned conversation, and he pursed his lips at me. I sighed and traded the champagne for a bottle of water. I tipped it his direction, and he chuckled. Pride or arrogance…I wasn’t sure what emotion he was emanating, but it caused every tuxedo-clad Saint to turn my direction. Territorial. He was laying claim. A shiver of desire mixed with indignation ran up my spine and I exhaled. It was going to be a long fucking night.

I managed to stay around long enough to seem presentable and not undermine Sarah’s efforts. She was half toasted, but Ethan’s arm was tight around her waist, keeping her in check. He was doting on her, and I had to admit, it was cute. In a nauseating kind of way. He’d managed to slow her alcohol intake and get some food in her before she could end up like the rest of the revelers. Drunk on free liquor and high on whatever being offered in the private back rooms, the guests would never notice my escape but, no matter how long I waited, there was always a sober Saint in my periphery. When an old grandfather clock chimed one a.m., my last bit of patience evaporated and I made a break for the seclusion of the upper decks. Saint bodyguards be damned.

“You’ve stayed sober.”

I didn’t bother to turn but waved my water bottle Cael’s direction. “Sadly, yes.”

He slipped to the railing and traded my bottle for a champagne flute. “Your anxiety is blaring through our brains like bad zydeco music so, please, have a drink before we all go insane.”

I laughed but swallowed the drink. He poured me another, loosening his tie as he watched me finish it as well. “You know this area isn’t safe. It’s off limits until the refurbishment is complete. There are signs everywhere. Chains even.”

“I’ve always found off limits to be a vague term worth investigating.”

“You would.” He refilled my glass once more before putting the bottle aside and leaning against the railing beside me. “You aren’t much for socializing, hm?”

“Not this week. Do I need to worry about Ethan’s newfound fascination with my sister?”

“I don’t think it’s newfound. Her name was on his lips the moment I returned to the city. Do you think you need to worry?”

“Despite the things I don’t know, there are several I do. You aren’t actually related, you all have an uncanny knack for intervening in the worst trouble in the city, and I have watched at least one of you Saint boys crush a man’s larynx with a single hand. So, I repeat, do I need to worry for my sister’s safety?

“I take offense to the term boys, but no, you do not.”

Taking my arm, he slipped it to balance on the railing, his fingers tracing the veins up and down my forearm. I wanted to remain combative, but the move was too silky, too meditative, and I could only manage a soft plea. “Make me believe you.”

“We were all chosen for this job for different reasons, but the one thing in common was that we were all pretty useless human beings. We were guilty of being drug dealers, kiddie porn fans, abusers, sexual deviants or a million other lesser crimes. We were the parts of society people wish they could forget. Ethan is the exception. Ethan was in the seminary, on his way to becoming a priest. Illogically, he fell in love. Then she was viciously attacked on the night he intended to propose. His devastation was all consuming and, had the Saints not taken him when they did, he would have destroyed himself and anyone within a ten block radius. For love, Becca. So, no, there is no one on the planet less likely ever to hurt your sister.”

I stretched over, kissing tense muscle along his neck and staying there seconds longer than required so that I could inhale his scent…sunshine in the dead of night. “Thank you.”

“Were you afraid your sister is getting involved with a murderer?”

“I know she’s getting involved with a murderer. It’s more the drug dealer, kiddie porn, self-gratification thing that gives me pause.”


About the Author:

Elizabeth Blair writes dark, contemporary fiction with a modern twist to create novels where everyone wants to root for the bad guy. In addition to writing, she works as a rural librarian and holds positions in several state and national library associations. On a rare free weekend, she can be found riding the jeep trails near her home in the national forests or playing World of Warcraft with her family. You can keep up with her reading and writing at


Instagram: @elizabethblairbooks

If you liked this post say thanks by sharing it!

Complete Boxed Set Sale: THE BROOKLYN SERIES By Danielle Jamie



Book Title: The Brooklyn Series (The Complete Box Set)
Author: Danielle Jamie
Genre: Contemporary Romance/New Adult
Release Date: October 10, 2016
Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions

Goodreads Button with Shadow

book blurb

The Much Anticipated Spin-off to the Savannah Series by New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author Danielle Jamie is now bundled together in a complete boxed set!

#99Cents for a limited time!


Prepare to laugh your butt off and become extremely hot & bothered! Brooklyn Bennett breaks the mold when it comes to female heroines, she is not your average chick! She loves sex, hot guys, and her best friend Savannah fiercely and has a slight obsession with Jared Leto.

You got to know me in my best friend Savannah’s series. Now it’s my turn to tell you my story and for you to see my best friend’s journey to her happily ever after through my eyes.

My life is far from the norm. First off, I’m not your average girl. I’m wild, crazy, and everyone who knows me say’s I’m a free spirit. I guess I am, because I don’t sweat the little things.

˃˃˃ Life is too short.

I love hard and live harder. My dream is to become a star and that dream comes first and foremost before anything and anyone…except for my best friend Savannah, who I’d go to hell and back for. At 24 years old, I’m not looking for love. I’m just looking for a good time and a nice distraction after busting my butt on a movie set all week. The thought of falling in love has never crossed my mind. I’m too driven for love and everything that comes with it.

˃˃˃ Meet Dixon Beaumont

That is until I meet a certain Southern hottie by the name of Dixon Beaumont, who just so happens to be the cousin of Kayden Knox. He flips my world upside down the moment we meet.

˃˃˃ My Dilemma…

The only problem is he’s the male version of me: Career driven and enjoys having a good time with no plans on settling down.

Throw in a bad boy rocker and a sweet Aussie and I find myself going from a simple, carefree life to a full-blown love square. It’s going to be dramatic. But hey, what’s life without a little drama?


“I’m going to finger you right here—right now and you’re going to be completely quiet. If you can do that I’ll have you screaming as I rock you with one hell of a fuckin’ orgasm before we hit the penthouse floor.”

Holy. Shit.

I glance around nervously at the two men who are lost like most of our society in the world of the cell phone. Both of their eyes are glued to their small glowing screens oblivious to what’s transpiring just a few feet behind them. I feel Dixon’s hand slide to the hem of my dress which stops just a few inches below my butt. I push closer to him trying to be sure that no one can see what’s happening behind me. My eyes wander up to the security camera in the corner of the car watching all of us. I swallow hard and tell myself Dixon probably does this all of the time so he most likely has Kayden’s security team on speed dial for when he has these transgressions.

For some reason unknown to me I actually feel jealousy bubbling in the pit of my stomach as I think about all of the women he’s done this to, in possibly this very elevator car!

I close my eyes and count to ten.

Get your Goddam shit together, Brooklyn.

This isn’t you. You don’t get jealous ever.

You love life simple. Drama free. And especially keep sex uncomplicated.

“Fuck—you ain’t wearing any panties…” Dixon hisses into my ear as his fingers slide deliciously slow in and out of me practically causing my knees to give out.

I brace my back against the wall and grip the metal bar behind me for support. It’s taking every ounce of self-control I have to stay quiet but it isn’t working. Dixon never specified if he wanted me to only not make any sexual noises giving away our dirty little secret or no noise at all. I begin humming I Knew You Were Trouble by Taylor Swift which I’ve had stuck in my head all night after hearing it on the radio on my way over to the hotel. I thought it then and I’m definitely thinking it now that this song is perfect for the guy whose fingers are deep inside of me in a public elevator!

“What are you doing?” His voice has an edge to it that sends a shiver down my spine and at the same time makes my sex clench around his fingers.

I turn my head towards him with a small smirk playing on my lips I tell him nonchalantly, “Humming…”

His fingers leave me suddenly but he doesn’t remove them from between my legs instead he runs his fingers between my lips spreading my arousal up to my clit before he begins torturing me in the best kind of way. Going fast in a circular motion while pressing firmly against my clit before changing his pace too slow and gentle.

I feel as if I’m about to lose my mind. I want to throw him against the wall and jump up wrapping my legs around him as I dig my fingers into his scalp and demand he fuck me until we both collapse with exhaustion up against the elevator walls. The elevator slows to a stop before the doors ding and slide open. Gentleman number one exits and I breathe a sigh of relief when no one else joins us on this stop.

As I feel my orgasm inching closer and closer I begin to panic.

How in the hell am I going to not make noise and not completely embarrass myself in front of this old dude in front of us? Has Dixon lost his freaking mind?!

I squeeze my legs together trying to fight the tingling sensation over taking my body. My gaze keeps shifting from the guy, to the ascending numbers on the elevator panel, then to the security camera and back around again. My breathing is quickening and my eyelids begin to flutter as I feel the inevitable about to happen. My knees quiver and my body gently quakes as I come hard against Dixon’s fingers as he continues to push and rub at my clit making my eyes practically roll into the back of my head. I bite so hard on my bottom lip trying to muffle my moans I taste blood but like the good girl I’m being I keep quiet and continue to hum to Taylor Swift.

I can’t believe that I just climaxed in an elevator with a complete stranger a foot away from me who’s totally oblivious to what just occurred behind him. The elevator slows to a stop again and the doors slide open, not wasting a beat the guy quickly exits the elevator never removing his eyes from his phone.

The second the doors slide back shut I melt into the wall and let out a loud sigh before snapping my head towards Dixon. I’m too sated at the moment to move or I’d smack him upside the damn head.

“What the hell is the matter with you?” I attempt to yell at him but it comes out breathy and sounding like I just ran a marathon while having a vibrating dildo jammed up my fucking vagina.

A cocky grin spreads across Dixon’s face as his lips curl up at the corners.

God those lips.

They were put on his face just for me to suck, bite and kiss. I swear.

I squeeze my eyes shut.

Focus Brooklyn!

“Don’t fight it, baby. You know you just had one of the best orgasms of your life. Relish in it. Believe me the ‘just fingered in public look’ really suits you. You’re glowing.”

What an ass. A hot ass. But still an ass.









book trailer

meet the author

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling author who took a chance and wrote her first book in 2013. It was the beginning to a whirlwind journey into the world of a published author with now 22 books available on ebook retailers sites!

Danielle Jamie is a contemporary romance author who loves getting lost in a good book or writing a memorable love story. Her most popular works are her Bestselling Savannah Series, her heart wrenching standalone Tempt my Heart and her steamy taboo Stepbrother Series!

She lives in Upstate NY with her husband, two daughters and son. She loves traveling and seeing the world all the while meeting her fans along the way at Author Events.

social media websitenewsletter signuptwitterFacebookpinterestinstagramGoogleGoodreads

buy the book


AMAZON US:  The Brooklyn Series Boxed Set

amazon UKgiveaway a Rafflecopter giveaway

500x500 BEP Square


If you liked this post say thanks by sharing it!

New Release: SEAL’S ARRIVAL By Naomi Niles





I felt like the weird girl being the dreamer that I was. Everybody else was happy with our simple life in the Amish community but I dreamed of seeing the world just from the few pictures I’d seen in random magazines. I loved my family and friends but I was all too aware of what lay beyond our land.



If you liked this post say thanks by sharing it!

New Release: FOUR TIMES BROKEN By Felisha Antonette


Genre: Paranormal Romance, Young Adult
Series: A Burdened Novel
Publisher: Feliant Books
Release Date: October 13, 2016

four-times-broken-ebookTracey Warren has her last year of high school mapped out–stay focused, graduate in a few months, and get the hell out of Bennington Virginia. Everything is working out in her favor. Life has finally started to level out, until a car accident sends her plans spiraling out of her control.

Her pedestrian reality crashes around her after an innocuous encounter with a diabolically handsome stranger. Nathan Newcomb has her head and her world altering minute by minute. Soon, she discovers the only cure for the uneasy feelings and abrasive pain is Nathan himself. A man whose very existence balances between violent chaos and rigidly controlled dangers.

Nathan knows the life of a woman mated to a Burdened Sephlem is destined for peril beyond a human’s reckoning, that he’ll be required to literally hand over his heart to her. But Tracey calls to his desire to experience love in spite of the hazards. And Nathan’s impossibly potent magnetism draws Tracey into a bonding that will put her in mortal danger again and again.

Once the pair becomes one, the threat escalates and nowhere is safe. There are enemies that lurk behind every corner. But the greatest danger may be in the bloodlines that course through Nathan’s veins.

Can their love survive or will their burdened souls surrender and fade away?

Buy on Amazon

About the Author

felisha-antonetteFelisha (Peiri) Antonette writes heart-throbbing young adult and new adult romantic suspense, paranormal, science fiction, and contemporary romance with compelling characters who stick with you long after you turn the last page.

When she’s not writing, Felisha spends time with her beautiful daughter, staying cool in Arizona, considering mountain climbing, and finding a way to get back to her hometown Chicago.

With a bachelor’s degree in Psychology and Creative Writing, she can pick apart a person’s motivations to create a believable character, but she has yet to master time management.


If you liked this post say thanks by sharing it!

Cover Reveal Pre-Order: Christmas In The City II (11 Stories)



Book Title: Christmas In The City II
Authors: Ashlee Taylor, Misha Elliott, Samantha Chase, Shari J. Ryan, Savanna Grey, Stephanie Rose, Janine Infante Bosco, Madison Street, CS Patra, Elizabeth Hayes & Jennifer L. Allen
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: November 1, 2016
Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions


PreOrder Exclusively on iBooks

book blurb

Eleven newly written stories by Authors in the City authors.
This anthology will benefit Caring Community Foundation, located in Raleigh, NC where the 2017 Authors in the City book signing will be held.
Authors in the City is hosted by:
Stephanie’s Book Reports

Christmas Once Again – Samantha Chase
Like Christmas – Ashlee Taylor
Ugly Sweater – Elizabeth Hayes
A Change of Heart – Shari J. Ryan
Christmas Break – Misha Elliott
Joyful Temptations – Janine Infante Bosco
Dancing Snowflakes – Madison Street
The Lovers of Vale – CS Patra
Christmas Interference – Jennifer L. Allen
Rewrite – Stephanie Rose
All I Want for Christmas – Savanna Grey


social media


buy the book



500x500 BEP Square


If you liked this post say thanks by sharing it!

Excerpt: SUNDAY’S CHILD By Rosemary Morris


Welcome to my stop for the excerpt tour for Sunday’s Child by Rosemary Morris. Rosemary will be awarding a $20 Amazon or B/N GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour.  You can follow the tour here:

a Rafflecopter giveaway


GENRE: Historical Romance



Georgianne Whitley’s beloved father and brothers died in the war against Napoleon Bonaparte. While she is grieving for them, she must deal with her unpredictable mother’s sorrow, and her younger sisters’ situation caused by it.

Georgianne’s problems increase when the arrogant, wealthy but elderly Earl of Pennington, proposes marriage to her for the sole purpose of being provided with an heir. At first she is tempted by his proposal, but something is not quite right about him. She rejects him not suspecting it will lead to unwelcome repercussions.

Exclusive Excerpt

Chapter Two

Georgianne stepped lightly down the stairs shortly after dusk, and entered the well-appointed parlour where everyone would assemble before dinner was announced.

With nervous hands, she smoothed the skirt of her lilac gown. Satisfied, she twitched the grey satin bow into place beneath her bosom. Why was she so anxious for the major to see her as a young lady and not as the little girl he last saw in her aunt and uncle’s house?

Her reflection in the mirror above the fireplace reassured her. The talented village dressmaker had made her stylish gown from a length of material found in the attic. The style flattered her shapely breasts.

She adjusted a knot of ribbon which ornamented one of her puff sleeves.

“Enchanting,” an unfamiliar male voice murmured.

Georgianne stared at a reflected face. He must be Stanton’s uncle.

“Did I startle you, Miss Whitley? If so, I apologise.”

How did he know her name? Of course, Sarah and Cousin Stanton probably told him she was their guest. She turned to make her curtsy to the old gentleman dressed in the height of fashion in a perfectly cut black coat, fawn waistcoat, and black pantaloons. He raised his quizzing glass to his eye and scrutinised her. Although he gave her no cause for alarm, she repressed a shudder when his gaze lingered on her bosom. “Please stand aside, my lord. It is improper for us to be alone.”

“Miss Whitley¬—” The earl spoke in a languid tone. His dark eyes regarded her, seeming to observe every detail of her appearance. “You are charming, quite charming. My sister mentioned you are the eldest daughter of my late, much lamented friend, Colonel Whitley.”

Should she believe him? She frowned. “My father never mentioned the friendship.”


AUTHOR Bio and Links:

I write historical fiction, so I am fortunate to be only a 20 minute train journey from London, which offers so many possibilities for research about times past. So many things spark my imagination. During the last two years I took an open tour bus ride around London. Amongst the sky scrapers and modern buildings Old London can be discovered, including the street which J.K.Rowling used as a model for Diagon Alley in her Harry Potter series.

For as long as I can remember, I enjoyed studying history, reading historical non-fiction, historical fiction and its sub-genres. I enjoy novels in which the characters’ behaviour is appropriate for the era in which they lived.

The more I read the more fascinated I become, and the more aware of the gulf between historical periods and my own. Our ancestors shared the same emotions as we do, but their attitudes and way of life were different to ours. One of the most striking examples is the position of women and children in society in bygone ages.

I don’t think it is possible for a novelist to be 100% accurate about life in former ages. However, the characters in my novels are of their time, not ones dressed in costume who behave like 21st century women. Of course, it is almost impossible to completely understand our ancestors, but through extensive research I ensure my characters observe the social etiquette of their lives and times.

My previously published novels, set in the early 18th century and in the ever popular Regency era, and my previously unpublished historical fiction will be published by Books We Love as e-book editions and paper books.

Amazon  Sunday’s Child (Heroines Born on Different Days of the Week Book 1)


Monday’s Child (Heroines born on each day of the week. Book 2)

Tuesday’s Child (Heroines Born on Each Day of the Week Book 3)

If you liked this post say thanks by sharing it!

TONIC by Staci Hart 99c PRE-ORDER!!!


Tonic by Staci Hart

99c PRE-ORDER!!!


Pre-order now for only 99c!!! Tonic by Staci Hart releases on October 13!!! #SteinHarts #BestieRelease


Joel Anderson doesn’t take anything seriously.

Not his relationships, which have been few and far between since his brutal divorce. Not the drama of working in a tattoo parlor, which seems to be around every corner. When things get him down, he smiles and cracks a joke. But he’s not the kind of man you cross, or you’ll find yourself at the wrong end of his fists.

Annika Belousov takes everything seriously.

Like her job as a reality television producer, given that she typically has something to prove. Or her love life, which is defined by a series of requirements — affluent, ambitious, accomplished, to name a few. Definitely her family, who worked their whole lives to afford her every opportunity, a sacrifice she doesn’t take lightly. When she’s tapped to produce a reality show at Joel’s shop, she doesn’t think twice, just goes in for the kill, as if there were any other way.

The second Annika walks into Joel’s shop, he makes it his mission to crack her open, but she’s not having it. He’s all wrong — too crass, too hairy, too un-serious. But it doesn’t take her long to find out there’s more to him than smirks and tattoos. And what she finds could put her career and his heart on the line.

Not that Joel cares. Because for the first time in a long time, he’s found his tonic.

d2f66e38-c522-4ff6-ae39-6f73789437bd-1 8369a3a7-26a9-43e8-8b23-4abfc93802bc

#99c #PreOrder “Romantic and hilarious with scenes that absolutely sizzle” Tonic by @imaquirkybird #SteinHarts

#99c #PreOrder “Be prepared to laugh, cry, pant and be left totally breathless” Tonic by @imaquirkybird #SteinHarts

#99c #PreOrder “a steamy, funny and totally captivating novel” Tonic by @imaquirkybird #SteinHarts

#99c #PreOrder “scorching hot” “an explosive read” Tonic by @imaquirkybird #SteinHarts

If you liked this post say thanks by sharing it!

Barrier by D.C. Renfroe (The Bell Legacy #1)


Welcome to my stop for BARRIER by D.C. Renfroe.  The author will be awarding a $10 Amazon or B/N GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour.  You can follow the tour here:

a Rafflecopter giveaway


GENRE: Romance Thriller
RELEASE DATE OF THE BOOK: October 10th, 2016.



When Claire Luna is kidnapped and taken to a remote island, her predictable life is torn to shreds. She thought she understood grief, loss and loneliness. But nothing prepared her for the island.

Tucker Knight had his world turned upside down when he was a young teen. He’d known love, security and normality. But things changed, and somehow he lost his innocence along the way.

Barrier takes you on a compelling, thrilling and sometimes brutal journey of Claire and Tucker, who in a bid to control their destiny, must learn about trust and submission. And also about love.

The island is under the control of Dr. Stephen Bell, a scientist obsessed with the secrets of humanity through genetic engineering. Claire is part of his obsession, and quickly comprehends Bell’s twisted intentions. She is forced to decide between submission and life-altering consequences. In her desperate attempt to survive, Claire surprises Bell and Tucker with her strength to fight.

But, can she trust Tucker? Is he her enemy or her savior? Claire understands that to surrender means to survive, but can she endure? Tucker can’t help but be enamored by the spirited and determined Claire, but to survive, he must face and overcome his haunting past. Up until Claire’s arrival on the island, he had never thought himself capable, or deserving, but perhaps this was his chance to finally do the right thing.


I’m stubborn, strong to a fault, and fiercely independent, especially when I shouldn’t be. I’ve had to learn my way around this world sooner than most. Circumstance made sure of that. It’s true my life has been burdened with difficulty. I’m not complaining, though. It has made me the person I am. It made me courageous in ways superman wouldn’t understand. Mostly, it has taught me to never give up. Even when the water was rising and it seemed I would drown, I fought, and survived.

My eyes eased open. The yellow light flooded my pupils and made them tiny, needle-sized, black dots. The ground shifted under me like the waves of the ocean. Gently, my body waved back and forth. Was I drugged?

Since my eyes were useless, I tried to use my other senses to assess my surroundings.

A ticking clock, somewhere on a wall, clicked the seconds away. Over me, I could hear a distant hum from the lights. I had a latent awareness of danger. My nerves danced and twitched. I struggled to discern the reason from my muddled brain.

The sound of fabric rubbing against something hard triggered my head to whip around, which also made the swaying worse. My eyes struggled to focus through the blinding light.

Someone else was in the room, draped across an uncomfortable-looking, gray chair. Blonde hair, almost white, fell across the girl’s face. Her head hung off the arm of the chair in an uncomfortable way. One of her arms hung lifelessly off the edge and jerked slightly.

This was not my small apartment. It was unfamiliar, definitely not a room I had ever been in before.


AUTHOR Bio and Links:

I began writing many years ago and put it aside to raise a family. I put myself through college working toward a Bachelor’s Degree in Communication, which I have almost completed. I took every writing class that was offered and finally put pen to paper after dreaming of completing a novel for almost twenty years. In the meantime, I worked as a freelance journalist for a local newspaper briefly and wrote a personal blog while living in south Florida. I currently work as an Instructional Designer based in Austin, Texas. I am a mother of four and truly believe they are my greatest creation! Two of my children inherited my love of writing and I encourage them to write every chance they get!


If you liked this post say thanks by sharing it!

Cover Reveal: KISS MY CROWN By Alexis Noelle


Kiss My Crown Cover Reveal
Releasing November 7th!


My name is Kate and I’m a princess. 
I had it all. Every little girl’s dream: Working as a princess in a theme park five days a week. Prince Charming and I really hit it off, until he hit every other princess in the park.
After beating him with his own sword I decided it was time to find a normal guy. I met one- or at least I thought I did. 
Now the princesses are snubbing me and the princes won’t even look at me. Worse, I’m about to be demoted to a fairy, which is like being sent to the seventh level of hell.
What do you do when the fairy tale ends?
When happily ever after sucks ass?


Amazon –

Goodreads –

Author Bio
Alexis Noelle lives in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania with her husband, and two kids. On top a writing career, she is a full-time student and a full-time mom. She loves spending time with her kids, although she has to hide the computer from them when she is writing! She loves being active and being outdoors, especially if it involves any kind of shopping.
She has always been passionate about writing. She loves to read romance books and feels like being able to lose yourself in a book is one of the more exciting aspects. The books she loves to read and write will be ones that make you feel for the characters. Alexis believes that you should have an opinion on every character in a book whether you love them, hate them, or think they are up to something.
She also believes that the most important critic is your reader, so she loves to hear from the readers. She wants her fans to be open & talk to her about what they want for the characters in the story, and what they would like to see happen.
Twitter – @_alexisnoelle_
Instagram – _alexisnoelle_
Snapchat – alexisnoelle01
Goodreads –
Amazon Author Page
Facebook Reader Group –
Event Pre-order Form
Paperback Order Form


If you liked this post say thanks by sharing it!

YEAR OF THE SCORPIO (Part 1) By Stacy Gail (Mafia Romance)


release day blitz


Book Title: Year of the Scorpio: Part One (Mafia Romance)
Author: Stacy Gail
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: October 9, 2016
Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions

Goodreads Button with Shadow

book blurb

***TRIGGER WARNING: This is a DARK mafia romance. In addition to several scenes with strong sexual content, there are also scenes involving violence, death, gun play, mention of sexual abuse, and adult language. Due to the nature of this book, it is intended for 18+ audiences only***

They call me Dash.

Sixteen years ago my brother and I were kidnapped. The Scorpeones believed our father, boss of the Vitaliev Bratva, could be pressured into relinquishing his hold on Chicago’s underworld.

They were dead wrong.

Ultimately the Scorpeones made the youngest of their family pay for their sins. I tried not to care. Marco Polo Scorpeone, the hostage whose life was forfeit if his family moved on the Vitalievs, was the enemy. Why should I care if he was tortured worse than a prisoner of war?

Except I did care.

For sixteen years I’ve cared, more than I can say.

They call me Scorpio.

There was no light in my world. Then I saw Dash smile.

No voice could pierce my darkness. Then I heard Dash speak.

I’ve killed to survive. Killed to please my handler. Hell, I’ve killed to please myself. Killing is what I do.

I know I’m not good enough for Dash, but it doesn’t matter. What matters is that she’s mine, from now until the end of time. But that time might be nearer than I think, because someone deadlier than me is closing in…

109,000 words

Author’s Note: This is the first half of a two-part story arc. YEAR OF THE SCORPIO: PART ONE ends on a cliffhanger, which will be concluded in YEAR OF THE SCORPIO: PART TWO. You have been warned.


“I’m pretty sure Chicago’s Future was dealt a mortal blow today. Tiffany Stoddard-Fanning is the center of the charity community in Chicago, and to say she was upset by being held hostage by a power-mad cop is putting it mildly. All she has to do is tell a few contributors that I’m a shady, drug-dealing Russian mobster like my father, and suddenly I’ve got zero donations coming in.” And it hurt. It was bad enough, thinking that this might be the end of my dream of making some kind of difference in the world, but saying it out loud crushed me.

That darkness in his eyes deepened. “Tell me how to fix it, and I’ll do it.”

“You can’t un-ring a bell, Polo.”


“So, you can’t un-traumatize a snooty socialite, whose idea of hardship before today was having dinner without an onsite sommelier.”

“I could always ask her, politely of course, to keep her fucking yap shut.”

Politely. Uh-huh. I could imagine. “You’ve already saved me enough times in the past twenty-four hours.”

“There’s no cap on how many times I can save you.”

“That doesn’t seem fair. When will I ever get a chance to save you?”

“You saved me from tangling assholes with that sonofabitch Schott today, didn’t you? I’m not in jail now, and he’s not dead with his goddamn tongue ripped out of his lying mouth. All because,” he leaned deeper into my space, a move that somehow gobbled up every ounce of air in the room, “you kissed me.”

I could only pray the sudden heat in my face didn’t glow like a neon sign. “Hm.”

“The thing is,” he went on when I couldn’t come up with anything better than monosyllabic grunts, “by saving me, you landed yourself in hot water all over again.”

“I did?”

“Hell, yeah, you did. Boiling hot.”

“Funny, you’d think I would have noticed something like boiling hot water.” I swallowed, trying valiantly to ignore the fact that boiling hot was a fantastic description for what was going on in my panties at the moment. “Just how dangerous is this boiling hot water?”

“Normally I’d advise you to avoid it at all costs, for your own safety.”

“That sounds like good advice.”

“Yeah, but it’s like you said—you can’t un-ring a bell.”

My lips parted hungrily when his breath feathered across them. “So…what kind of advice do you have for me now?”

“Get used to the burn.”

This time it was his mouth that came to mine. At that first touch my knees nearly buckled, because I somehow wasn’t prepared for this. Our earlier kiss had been a rushed, hit-and-run kind of thing. A stolen kiss, really.

But this kiss…

This was another thing entirely.

His lips fused to mine with a heat that was staggering. I barely had time to marvel at how perfectly we fit together before the sweep of his tongue against the inside of my lower lip and the increasing pressure against my lips opened my mouth to him.

The floor dropped from under my feet as his tongue invaded, and I instinctively wrapped my arms around his shoulders so I wouldn’t fall. That was how powerful his kiss was. It was the kind that knocked a woman off her feet. The kind that was better than any fantasy. The kind that changed lives, worlds, universes.

The kind that nearly stopped my heart.

His tongue dueled and danced with mine, wet, deep and bold. That was when I absolutely knew that for the rest of my life, I would never have a kiss more perfect than Polo’s.

“Dasha.” My name was caught by my mouth, no louder than a breath. I even thought I had imagined it as he adjusted the angle of his lips over mine before he dived deeper, his hand coming to once again cradle the back of my head. For a second I feared he was going to rip me away like he did before, but then he whispered my name once more into my mouth, while still kissing me, and it was so sexy my thighs began to shake.

If this was how I reacted to his kiss, complete with a hot surge of wetness in the cleft between my legs and seriously trembling thighs, I’d probably dissolve into a puddle if he ever took me to bed.








meet the author

A competitive figure skater from the age of eight, Stacy Gail wrote stories between events to pass the time. By fourteen, she told her parents she was either going to be a skating coach who was also a romance writer, or a romance writer who was also a skating pro. Now with a day job of playing on the ice with her students, and writing everything from PNR and cyberpunk to contemporary romance at night, both dreams have come true, publishing both as an indie author and with Harlequin’s Carina Press.


social media websitenewsletter signuptwitterFacebookpinterestinstagramGoodreads

buy the book


AMAZON US:  Year of the Scorpio: Part One (Mafia Romance)

amazon UKB&Nkobogiveawaya Rafflecopter giveaway

500x500 BEP Square


If you liked this post say thanks by sharing it!